Sunday Baking – The Best Cookie Recipe!

 

I love baking. It puts me in such a great mood!  I am a healthy person, but I have the biggest sweet tooth when it comes to homemade cakes and cookies, as I have talked about in previous blogs ‘Everything is good in moderation!’ 🙂

This by far is the BEST cookie recipe I have ever made or tasted as they just melt in your mouth.

It is Tanya Burrs Cookie Recipe from her book ‘Love Tanya 

As I am gluten free, I swap the flour for GF flour but my family and friends love them too and can’t notice the difference – which is good if you are also gluten free!

You can find the recipe from Tanya Burrs Blog or her in her Book but I have typed it out below also:

Ingredients: 

200g butter
300g caster Sugar
1 large Egg
325g Self Raising Flour ( I substituted this for GF self raising flour)
A dash of milk (optional)
200g White Chocolate
200g Milk Chocolate (I have also used Rollos which taste amazing!)

Method: 

Pre-heat your oven to 200 degrees celcius
Whisk butter and sugar together until it is pale and creamy
Crack in the egg
Gradually add the flour until all mixed in
If your mixture is to dry add the dash of milk
Break up your chocolate into the mixture; make sure the chunks are spread thoroughly through the mixture.
Shape the mixture into 10 balls with you hands and put them on a tray with baking paper.
Bake these for 10-12 minutes, but no longer as this is what makes the chocolate in the middle nice and melty and gooey! Leave them on the baking tray for 25 mins to cool and set.

I highly recommend you make these and I hope you love them as much as I do 🙂

Love Kate xox

Leave a Reply

