Back to Blogging & New Years Resolutions

Hello everyone!

I know it has been about 8 months since I have appeared writing on my blog but I am back and ready to start over again with the new year!

The reason I have created this new blog and scrapped the old one is because I feel that I tried to over complicate it. I purchased a blog template that I didn’t really know how to use and I wasn’t overly happy with all my content that I had written either. I felt that when I wrote it felt fake and too planned as I always wanted it to be perfect or I would see other ‘famous’ bloggers content and thought that’s what I had to be doing. I know trying to get things perfect isn’t a bad thing but I really wanted it to sound a bit more real, more me (and I am far from perfect!).

So much has happened in the past year too. I now have an amazing job that I love and has definitely improved my writing skills…but thats a whole other topic, I will address that in a different post coming soon. The content I want to write about this year will be more lifestyle related, topics that I think about daily, topics that I love reading about (such as food, fitness, beauty, everyday lifestyle chats) and most importantly this will be my travel diary as I am off to Europe in 3 months! You could say (Cliché’) New year, new me…

So now I wanted to share with you some of my new year resolutions for 2017…

  • Be more adventurous. If you know me, you will know that I am not a very adventurous person and would rather stay in on a Saturday night watching movies in my pjs. This year I really want to get out more and do more things that I wouldn’t usually do and challenge myself to get out of my comfort zone. Wednesday was a great start as I went out on a boat with my friends and went snorkelling around the islands, once I do these things I end up really enjoying them anyway. Also, travelling half way across the world in 3 months is something I am quite nervous about as I am not a very confident flyer, but I am doing it anyway as I have always wanted to go to Europe and shouldn’t let that stop me!
  • Make the effort to keep in contact with distant friends and family more often. I am one of those people to look at a text message while busy and then forget to reply later. I am not a big texting person, I would rather have a phone call with somebody if I want to talk. So, this year I really want to make the effort and call more of my close friends and family that don’t live so close to me, to keep in contact, because really, busy isn’t an excuse.
  • I know this is everyone’s News Year’s resolution, but health and fitness. Last year I really pushed myself with my fitness and was happy with the results I achieved. I feel I am the fittest I have ever have been. I am also generally a healthy eater most of the time but my goal this year is just to cut the desserts out a little more than I have been (but not cut out completely of course!) to see more results, working hard won’t make a difference if you aren’t eating the right foods.

I would love to hear your new year’s resolutions too, please leave comments

I am hoping to write at least once a week so please keep posted! I have also transferred a few of my old blogs on here to get this one looking busier, make sure you go back and have a read if you haven’t already.

Love,

Kate xx

Leave a Reply

