My 20th Birthday Weekend

So as most of you are aware I turned 20 on Friday. I know 21 is the big birthday but to be honest this is the most surreal feeling I have ever had when getting older. When I turned 18 I didn’t feel much different as I am not a big drinker, so nothing changed that much and you are still a ‘teenager’, but to me, saying I’m 20 years old, is a really weird thing!

On my actual birthday, I got my hair chopped, coloured, and styled, my makeup done and since I am very lucky that my amazing boss is a photographer, we did a studio glamour photoshoot as a birthday present from her. It was so much fun and honestly made me feel so confident and beautiful all day.  I am so in love with my hair chopped, I love that feeling when you get a new haircut and you feel it’s almost like a ‘new beginning’.

And yes, I will be posting the photoshoot pictures on here, but that post is TBC! 😉

The rest of the weekend was really lovely and spent with close friends and family. We went to dinner last night at a new Italian restaurant in my town and the food was amazing!

Below are some pics I took last night.

dsc00133dsc00135dsc00142dsc00146dsc00157dsc00163dsc00165dsc00180dsc00183dsc00185dsc00186-2dsc00189dsc00190dsc00195dsc00199dsc00206

Also a massive shout out to my boyfriend’s mum Kerry (who is a cake maker extraordinaire) , who spent her Saturday with me making this beautiful (gluten free!) cake shown in the above pics, she is seriously so talented, thank you for such a fun day.

Hope you enjoyed this little snippet of my weekend, thank you to all my beautiful friends and family for all the lovely messages, calls and Facebook posts, I felt very loved! The only thing missing from my weekend was my brother who now lives in Melbourne, wish you were here, you were very missed Peter.

Make sure you keep posted as there is only 5 weeks left until my boyfriend and I voyage to Europe…exciting things to come!

Love Kate xox

 

Leave a Reply

