Winter Fashion Bits

Hello everyone,

I know if you live in North Queensland right now like me the last thing you want to think about is winter clothes, as it is still so stinking hot (I type as I sit in the air-conditioning) but as you are all aware, my boyfriend and I leave for our Europe adventure in 2 weeks’ time…Oh wowwww, that has come up so quickly!

So, as I want to start preparing and packing my bag, I realise that I lacked a few cold weather essentials. It wasn’t such a bad thing as it was a good excuse to go shopping! I thought it would be cool to share the few bits I picked up with you guys here 🙂

DSC00265 (2)DSC00269 (2)Country Road $69.99 

I shopped for just some simple thin material jumpers to wear underneath jackets everywhere! Finally, I found these two from Country Road. They were a little more expensive than I wanted to pay, for what I was searching for, but I had tried on others in less expensive places and they just didn’t look or feel as nice. Plus I am a big believer in buying a few good quality items of clothing and keeping them for years than having a cupboard full of cheapies that you have to keep replacing and probably ends up costing you more in the long run!

DSC00273 (2)DSC00275 (2)Forever New; Nelly Horizontal Batwing Jumper in blush pink $79.99
This knit is soooo soft and such a nice colour! They had another one in grey too but it wasn’t really in my budget so I needed to pick one.

DSC00282 (2)Uniqlo; Ultra Light Down Jacket $109.90
Omg! Okay I am excited to talk about this one. This jacket is from Uniqlo and is made from a material called ‘down’. It is so warm and cosy plus because of the way it’s made, it is as light as a feather and folds down into a tiny bag so you can literally keep your jacket in your handbag, what an amazing idea, especially for travelling. It looks cute on to.

DSC00284 (2)

Having a few pairs of quality staple jeans is such a good idea for anyone as you can just keep re-wearing for years and the good part is, the less you wash jeans the better they look so it means not as much washing for you to do, so its a win, win situation.

DSC00290Levis; 711 Skinny Jeans $129.95
You can’t go wrong with a good pair of Levi’s, need I say more?

DSC00292DSC00294These Ryder Jeans, I bought on sale so I can’t find them online but they were $60 (from $100) at Myer, loooove a good bargin.

DSC00302 (2)Nike; I can’t find these online anymore either, as they are probably previous stock,  but I think they were around $100.

My boyfriend Brandon bought me these cool Nikes for Christmas but I wanted to include them in this post as they are still new and I haven’t worn them yet as I have been saving them for Europe. As much as I love the idea of wearing funky heeled boots every day and look like the typical Parisian, they are not very practical when you will be doing lots of sightseeing and walking (of course I’ll still pack some for nights out though). But I am really in love with these trainers and they are super comfy!

Please let me know if you guys liked this kind of fashion haul post. Make sure you keep up to date, lots of travel posts to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

