New Zealand Adventure, Queenstown Days 3 & 4

Hello everyone!

While I am back in Brisbane now, I still wanted to finish my trip posts, this week has been so busy starting my new job and house hunting. But my new job is great, really enjoying it so far. We also have found a place to live that is in a great location in the city, so I am excited for that, I finally get to fill my room with the house plants my mum never wanted in her house!


Anyway, if you didn’t see my first post you can find that here but as continued from my last post, here are the next two days in Queenstown 🙂

Day 3 –

We went on a scenic flight and cruise of Milford Sound. We did spend a little extra flying rather than driving, it was definitely worth the money as the views were incredible. I can’t even describe how beautiful Milford sound was, we were super lucky to see dolphins, you can kind of see in the picture below but it was hard to get a clear photo of them. We really couldn’t of asked for better weather. 100% put Milford Sound on your New Zealand bucket list.

Day 4 –

Not going to lie on day 4 we really didn’t do much. I think we woke up at about 10:00am, which if you know me is super unusual, I think all the traveling we were doing caught up with us. That afternoon we did hire some bikes and went for a ride along a small track along the lake. I hadn’t ridden a bike in a few years, but although I looked like a wobbly small child to start with, I got the hang of it again!

I have one final New Zealand post to put up next week and then I have a lot of other new content ideas, so make sure you stay tuned 🙂

Kate x

5 thoughts on “New Zealand Adventure, Queenstown Days 3 & 4

Leave a comment